I'm looking for
Job Category
jobs in
Location
Let us introduce ourselves
We believe that markets should be transparent and fair. The credit market in Germany is neither of these. Because of this, Germans are overcharged billions of euros every year on loans. We want to prevent this, and have been combining our finance know-how with our technnological know-how since 2007 to do so. The results are products like our loan comparison calculator, Germany’s first P2P loan, Germany’s first digital loan, and Germany’s first negative interest loan. With these products we make loans transparent, fair and affordable for our users. This mission is also supported by our distinguished investors such as Vitruvian Partners, Verdane Capital, Runa Capital and Earlybird. With a capital investment of over 159 million USD, smava belongs to the best financed fintechs in Germany.
#1
smava is Germany’s first FinTech company, founded in 2007
159 million
smava is one of the best financed fintechs in Germany
+200 billion
Every year, over 200 billion euros worth of loans are taken out - currently, the majority of those in person at the bank. However, the advantages to taking out a loan online are always increasing. And we profit directly from this.
... View more
... View more
... View more
Experienced management from the financial and technology sectors
The founders and the chief executive are highly experienced and are among the top managers in the technology community.
... View more
Our Management Team
Alexander Artopé
Founder & CEO
As Chief Executive Officer, Artopé is responsible for smavas strategy and coordinates the upper management team (CFO, CIO, CMO, CPO). Additionally, he runs the Engineering, Financial Co-operations and Sales departments. Before founding smava with Eckart Vierkant, he was co-founder and chairman of the enterprise software venture datango, which was sold to SAP.
Our Management Team
Eckart Vierkant
Founder & CIO
As Chief Innovation Officer, Vierkant is responsible for the Innovation Management department.
Our Management Team
Sebastian Bielski
CFO
As Chief Financial Officer, Bielski is responsible for the Strategy & Corporate Development, Legal, Risk & Compliance, Office Management, People and Talent, and Finance departments. Previously, Bielski was at Delivery Hero, where his responsibilities included managing investment rounds, M&A transactions and international markets. Prior to this he was in investment banking at Goldman Sachs and other firms.
Our Management Team
Hannes Schrödter
CPO
As Chief Product Officer, Schrödter is responsible for the Product Management, Design & Research and Data Science departments. Among other ventures, he was previously the CPO and CTO at Mister Spex. He has also worked as Manager and Advisor for various digital companies, and has experience in founding companies.
Our Management Team
David Vangeison
CMO
As Chief Marketing and Growth Officer (CMO), Vangeison is responsible for the Marketing, Growth, Analytics and Automation departments. Previously, he was working for AUTO1.

Ich suche nach
Jobkategorie
Jobs in
Standort
Wir stellen uns vor
Wir glauben, dass Märkte transparent und fair sein sollten. Der Kreditmarkt in Deutschland ist nichts von beidem. Deshalb zahlen die Deutschen jedes Jahr Milliarden Euro zu viel für ihre Kredite. Das wollen wir verhindern. Dazu kombinieren wir seit 2007 Finanz- mit Technologie-Know-how. Das Ergebnis sind Produkte wie unser Kreditvergleichsrechner, Deutschlands erster P2P-Kredit, Deutschlands erster Digital-Kredit und Deutschland erster Kredit mit Negativzins. Mit ihnen machen wir Kredite für Verbraucher*innen transparent, fair und günstig. Diese Mission unterstützen auch unsere renommierten Investitionsgesellschaften wie Vitruvian Partners, Verdane Capital, Runa Capital und Earlybird. Mit insgesamt 159 Millionen US-Dollar Investment gehört smava zu den am besten finanzierten Fintechs in Deutschland.
#1
smava ist 2007 als erstes deutsches Fintech gestartet
159 Mio.
smava ist eines der am besten finanzierten Fintechs in Deutschland
+200 Mrd.
Jedes Jahr werden Kredite im Wert von über 200 Milliarden Euro neu aufgenommen – aktuell noch zum größten Teil vor Ort in einer Bank. Doch der Anteil der online abgeschlossenen Kredite steigt kontinuierlich. Und davon profitieren wir direkt.
... Erfahre mehr
... Erfahre mehr
... Erfahre mehr
Erfahrenes Management aus dem Finanz- und Technologie-Bereich.
Die Gründer und Geschäftsführer sind sehr erfahren und gehören zu den Topmanagern der Technology Community.
... Erfahre mehr
Unser Management Team
Alexander Artopé
Gründer & CEO
Als Chief Executive Officer (CEO) verantwortet Artopé die Strategie von smava und koordiniert das Management-Team (CFO, CIO, CMO, CPO). Zudem leitet er die Bereiche Engineering, Financial Cooperations und Sales. Bevor Artopé smava gemeinsam mit Eckart Vierkant gründete, war er Mitgründer und Vorstandsvorsitzender des Enterprise-Software-Unternehmens datango, das an SAP verkauft wurde
Unser Management Team
Eckart Vierkant
Gründer & CIO
Vierkant verantwortet als Chief Innovation Officer (CIO) den Bereich Innovation Management.
Unser Management Team
Sebastian Bielski
CFO
Bielski verantwortet als Chief Financial Officer die Bereiche Strategy & Corporate Development, Legal, Risk & Compliance, Office Management, People & Talent und Finance. Zuvor war Bielski bei Delivery Hero und leitete dort u.a. die Finanzierungsrunden, M&A-Transaktionen und die internationalen Märkte. Davor war er im Investmentbanking u.a. bei Goldman Sachs.
Unser Management Team
Hannes Schrödter
CPO
Schrödter verantwortet als Chief Product Officer (CPO) die Bereiche Produktmanagement, Design & Research und Data Science. Zuvor war er u.a. als CPO & CTO für Mister Spex tätig. Er arbeitete als Interim Manager und Berater für unterschiedliche digitale Unternehmen und hat selbst Gründungserfahrung.
Unser Management Team
David Vangeison
CMO
Vangeison verantwortet als Chief Marketing and Growth Officer (CMO) die Bereiche Marketing, Growth, Analytics und Automation. Er war zuvor für AUTO1 aktiv.