I'm looking for
Job Category
jobs in
Location
You matter to us!
We work hands-on, and we strive to make our processes as agile as possible. Our motto in doing this is ‘People over Processes‘, and we have a flat hierarchy and place a lot of value on open, direct communication, as well as a mistake and feedback culture. With us, everything is faster and more dynamic. You can also become part of a mixed crew, made up of people from around 40 different nations! A great work environment with colleagues whom you can trust, and who will challenge you in a positive way, so that your full potential will be reached. We are especially proud of the smava eco-system. We invest in the satisfaction of all our teams as well as all our employees. For a closer look behind the scenes, you can also follow us on social media. Links to our accounts can be found in the footer on the career page.
Working Principles
Customers First! Everything starts and ends with our customers. Play to Win! We strive to be No 1 in our market. Focus on Impact! Always do things with the end result in mind. Be Bold! Take bold decisions and don’t be afraid of mistakes. Move Fast! Never lose an opportunity by moving too slowly.
... View more
~ 600 employees
40+ different nationalities
smava employs around 600 employees from more than 40 different nationalities.
... View more
An Outstanding Employer
At smava, the employee is always foremost, and that’s why we, as employer, offer a benefits packet which is adjusted to meet the different needs of our employees. More information regarding this will be provided by our People and Talent team upon request.
... View more
... View more
... View more
Bus and Subway Ticket
Whether you work in our Berlin or in our Hamburg office: we offer a discounted local public transport ticket. You already have a monthly BVG / S-Bahn or HVV ticket? No problem! You can begin to enjoy the rewards of a discounted ticket immediately. More information regarding this will be provided by our People and Talent team on your first working day.
... View more
Company Pension Plan
At smava you are not only creating the future of bank loans, you are also creating your own future: we offer you a company pension plan, with which we help you to build up an additional retirement fund. In regularly held German and English language information sessions, we inform our employees about the possibilities. Whether it’s a new contract or a continuation of your existing contractual model, our insurance advisor is always available to answer all of your questions.
... View more
Child Sick Days
In the event of a sick child, a parent receives 10 work days, paid at the regular salary amount, per year, per child. When these 10 days are used, the health insurance provider will cover the salary payment for further ‘Child Sick Days’ (according to § 45 SGB V).
... View more
... View more
Support with moving to Berlin / Germany
Every beginning is difficult – especially when deciding to move to a new country for a new job! For this reason, we are here to help you: we will help you apply for an entrance visa, for the appropriate residency permit, as well in applying for the necessary documents. We will also give you helpful tips for finding an apartment in Berlin.

We are here to help you, not only in moving to Berlin / Germany, but also with all issues connected to your time in Germany.
... View more
Training
Training and developing our employees is very important to us. Thus, we offer German courses in-house and weekly product demos, for example.
... View more
... View more
Health
We know how important good food is! Because of this, we invite our employees for healthy and delicious subsidized meals, every day. You can choose between eight different, freshly prepared meals (there is always at least one of which is vegan) every day. These are prepared in the most distinguished restaurants in Berlin, and delivered directly to our office. Besides that, there is always water, coffee and tea available to help you stay refreshed. As a counter balance to the rich subsidized lunches, we have different deals on offer from some of the best sports clubs in Berlin. The topic of influenza virus vaccination is especially important at this time: once a year, you have the opportunity to receive a vaccination from our company medical service, free of charge.
... View more
Get together
Getting together is important to us. Meet your colleagues and you will understand them. Cookie Friday, team events, our summer and Christmas party, as well as Beer Fridays invite you to do just that. You would like to get together outside of an event? No-one really ever says no to having lunch together.
... View more
*Please note: not all benefits apply equally to all employees. You will receive more information about this during your on-boarding process, as well as from the People & Talent team.

Ich suche nach
Jobkategorie
Jobs in
Standort
Bei uns zählst du!
Unsere Arbeitsweise ist hands-on und wir streben stets danach, unsere Prozesse so agil wie möglich zu gestalten. Dabei ist unser Motto "People over processes". Denn bei uns werden flache Hierarchien gelebt und viel Wert auf eine offene, direkte Kommunikation sowie auf eine Fehler- und Feedback-Kultur gelegt. Bei uns ist alles etwas schneller und dynamischer. Werde auch du Teil einer bunt gemischten Crew aus rund 40 verschiedenen Nationalitäten! Ein schönes Arbeitsumfeld mit Kolleg*innen, denen du vertrauen kannst und die dich positiv herausfordern, um dein Potential voll auszuschöpfen. Auf dieses smava Ökosystem sind wir besonders stolz. Wir investieren in die Zufriedenheit aller Teams sowie jede*n unserer Mitarbeiter*innen. Für mehr Einblicke hinter die Kulissen folge uns auch gern auf Social Media! Die Links zu unseren Accounts findest du in der Fußzeile der Karriere Seite (Footer).
Unsere Arbeitsprinzipien
Customers first! Bei smava kommen die Kund*innen zuerst. Play to win! Gib alles, um smava zum größten Online-Anbieter für Kredite zu machen. Focus on impact! Konzentriere dich bei allen Projekten von Anfang an auf das Ergebnis, das du erzielen willst. Be bold! Triff mutige Entscheidungen und hab keine Angst vor Fehlern. Move fast! Sei schnell und nutze jede Chance sofort.
... Erfahre mehr
~ 600 Mitarbeiter*innen
40+ Nationen
smava beschäftigt rund 600 Mitarbeiter*innen aus mehr als 40 Nationen.
... Erfahre mehr
Ein Arbeitgeber, der sich sehen lassen kann
Bei smava stehen die Mitarbeiter*innen stets im Fokus und deshalb bieten wir als Arbeitgeber ein Benefit-Paket*, welches auf die verschiedenen Bedürfnisse unserer Mitarbeiter*innen abgestimmt ist. Mehr Infos diesbezüglich stellt dir gern unser People & Talent Team auf Anfrage zur Verfügung.
... Erfahre mehr
... Erfahre mehr
... Erfahre mehr
Bus- & Bahn-Ticket
Egal, ob du in unserem Berliner oder Hamburger Büro arbeitest: Wir bieten dir ein vergünstigtes ÖPNV-Firmenticket an. Du hast bereits ein Abo der BVG/S-Bahn oder der HVV? Kein Problem! Du kannst sofort in den Genuss des günstigeren Tickets kommen. Mehr Details erfährst du von unserem People & Talent Team an deinem ersten Tag.
... Erfahre mehr
Betriebliche Altersvorsorge
Bei smava gestaltest du nicht nur die Zukunft der Kreditvergabe, sondern auch deine eigene: Wir bieten dir eine betriebliche Altersvorsorge. Damit helfen wir dir eine Zusatzrente aufzubauen. In regelmäßig stattfindenden deutsch- und englischsprachigen Informationsveranstaltungen informieren wir unsere Mitarbeiter*innen über ihre Möglichkeiten. Ob Neuabschluss oder Weiterführung deines bisherigen Vertragsmodells, unsere Versicherungsagentur steht dir jederzeit für sämtliche Fragen zur Verfügung.
... Erfahre mehr
Kind-Krank-Tage
Bei Krankheit des Kindes erhält ein Elternteil 10 Arbeitstage pro Jahr pro Kind (Deckelung: 25 Tage bei 3 Kindern) bei regulärer Lohnfortzahlung. Sind diese 10 Arbeitstage aufgebraucht, übernimmt die Krankenkasse für weitere “Kind-krank-Tage” einen Teil der Entgeltfortzahlung (gem. § 45 SGB V).
... Erfahre mehr
... Erfahre mehr
Umzug nach Berlin / Deutschland
Aller Anfang ist schwer - besonders, wenn man sich für einen neuen Job in einem neuen Land entscheidet! Deshalb stehen wir dir zur Seite: Wir unterstützen dich bei der Beantragung eines Einreisevisums, einer passenden Aufenthaltserlaubnis sowie bei der Beantragung erforderlicher Unterlagen und stellen dir hilfreiche Tipps für deine Wohnungssuche in Berlin zur Verfügung. Wir stehen dir damit nicht nur während deines Umzuges nach Berlin/Deutschland gern zur Seite, sondern auch bei allen Themen zu deinem Aufenthalt in Deutschland!
... Erfahre mehr
Weiterbildung
Das Thema Weiterbildung und Entwicklung unserer Mitarbeiter*innen liegt uns sehr am Herzen. So bieten wir unter anderem in-house Deutschkurse oder wöchentliche Product Demos an.
... Erfahre mehr
... Erfahre mehr
Gesundheit
Wir wissen, wie wichtig gutes Essen ist! Deshalb laden wir unsere Mitarbeiter*innen täglich zum gesunden und leckeren subventionierten Mittagessen ein. Täglich hast du die Wahl zwischen acht verschiedenen, frisch zubereiteten Gerichten (von denen mindestens eines immer vegan ist): Diese werden in den erlesensten Restaurants Berlins zubereitet und direkt ins Büro geliefert. Darüber hinaus kannst du dich jederzeit mit Wasser, Kaffee und Tee kostenlos versorgen. Als Ausgleich zum reichhaltigen, subventionierten Mittagessen bieten wir verschiedene Sport-Kooperationen mit den besten Fitnessklubs Berlins an. Das Thema Grippeschutzimpfung ist uns insbesondere in diesen Zeiten sehr wichtig: Einmal pro Jahr hast du die Gelegenheit, dich kostenlos über unseren Betriebsarzt-Service impfen zu lassen.
... Erfahre mehr
Zusammenkommen (get together)
Ein gemeinsames Miteinander ist uns wichtig. Lerne deine Kolleg*innen kennen und du wirst sie verstehen. Der Cookie Friday, Teamevents, unsere Sommer- und Weihnachtsfeiern wie auch die Beer Fridays laden genau dazu ein. Du möchtest dich unabhängig von Events austauschen? Einem gemeinsamen Lunch ist in der Regel niemand abgeneigt.
... Erfahre mehr
*Hinweis: Nicht alle Benefits gelten für alle Mitarbeiter*innen gleichermaßen. Mehr Infomationen erhältst du im Rahmen deines Onboardings bzw. von deinem People & Talent Team.