I'm looking for
Job Category
jobs in
Location

Data protection declaration specifically for the application process

Protecting your personal data throughout the whole application process is important to us and we want you to feel secure when you visit our website.

We,

smava GmbH

Palisadenstr. 90

10243 Berlin

E-mail: jobs@smava.de

Website: https://www.smava.de

are the data controller in the meaning intended under data protection laws. The data protection laws of the European Union apply.

In the following we explain what information we collect during your application process and how this is used.

1. Personal data

Personal data means individual items of data relating to the personal or professional circumstances of an identified or identifiable natural person. This includes, for example, information such as your name, your address, your telephone number and your date of birth.

2. Collecting and processing personal data

a) Use of the website

When you use our website, the only personal data that we save is your IP address in the server log. We also routinely save additional technical, non-personal data in our server logs, namely

  • the website from which you accessed our pages,
  • the name of your Internet service provider,
  • the browser and operating system you use (including information on the version of each)
  • which pages within our website you have visited and
  • the date and duration of your visit.

b) Application process

We also offer an applications portal which you can use to apply for vacancies at smava. In this case we collect the following data from you:

  • Compulsory information: First and surnames
  • Voluntary information: ate of birth, address, academic level and Gender. We only collect Gender information for statistical purposes, without using this as a hiring criteria.
  • Communications data

    • Compulsory information: e-mail address
    • Voluntary information: telephone number./ cell phone number., fax number, e-mail address
  • Information disclosed (from third parties)
  • Data relating to the assessment and evaluation in the application process
  • Data on your education (schools, vocational training, civil/military service, studies, doctorate)
  • Data on your career to date, training and professional certificates
  • Information on other qualifications (e.g. language skills, PC skills, volunteer positions)
  • The photo submitted with the application
  • Information on the requested salary
  • Application history

3. Use and passing on of data

We only use the technical information which you provide for security purposes and to optimize our Internet presence.

We only use the personal data you provide to process your application for the advertised vacancy. In order to ensure an excellent service, we are working closely with FFG Finanzcheck Finanzportale GmbH (“Finanzcheck”). Finanzcheck is a wholly-owned subsidiary of smava GmbH. smava and Finanzcheck are jointly responsible for processing and protecting your personal data (Art. 26 GDPR). To allow you to effectively exercise your data subject rights in the context of this joint controllership, you have the right to exercise your data subject rights under section 9 of this privacy policy against all companies of the smava group.

Your personal data are only made available to those persons involved in the application process. All members of staff involved in processing the data are obliged to keep your data confidential.

For operating our applications portal and managing your application we use the technical solution “Greenhouse” from the company Greenhouse Software, Inc., 18 W 18th Street, 11th Floor. The data provided by you are stored and processed on our behalf by Greenhouse and on servers in the USA . Any storage and processing is taking place based on EU-Standard-Contractual-Clauses. Although this already ensures a high level of data protection, it cannot be guaranteed with absolute certainty that European data protection standards will be complied with in the event of a transfer of personal data to the United States of America, as these data cannot be protected from state intervention. . Further information on Greenhouse is available at: https://www.greenhouse.io/.

We use the services of www.jotform.com (JotForm Inc. 1700 Montgomery St, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA) to collect data using online forms. The data sent via the integrated form is ssl-encrypted and transmitted to JotForm servers located and stored in Germany. Any storage and processing is taking place based on EU-Standard-Contractual-Clauses. Although this already ensures a high level of data protection, it cannot be guaranteed with absolute certainty that European data protection standards will be complied with in the event of a transfer of personal data to the United States of America, as these data cannot be protected from state intervention.Further information on the processing of data by JotForm can be found at www.jotform/privacy.

Other than this, we will not pass your data on to any third parties unless you have explicitly authorized us to do so or unless we are obliged to do so as a result of statutory provisions and/or orders from the authorities or the courts.

We may offer you the option to participate in a survey about your satisfaction with the application process. These are carried out in order to understand your experience with the application process. The information provided in the survey will be processed for internal purposes, e.g. control and improvement of our processes. The processing is based on Art. 6 (1) (f) GDPR. The data will be anonymized immediately after submission of the feedback, so that the data cannot be traced back to you.

4. Storage and deletion of data

Your application data are automatically deleted six months after conclusion of the concrete application process unless any statutory provisions prevent erasure, or if continued storage for the purposes of providing evidence is necessary or if you have explicitly authorized us to store them for a longer period.

5. Talent Pool

If you have decided to be entered into the talent pool, this means that anybody in the company is able to access your personal data if they have a position to fill. Entry to the talent pool is by invitation from one of our recruiters. If you have agreed to a longer storage of your data in our talent pool, your data will be stored for another 3 years. You can revoke your consent at any time in text form by e-mail to jobs@smava.de with effect for the future.

6. Use of Cookies

We use cookies to optimize our smava website. A cookie is a small text file that is stored by our web server on the browser of your end device (e.g. computer, smartphone). Cookies are used to make our website more user-friendly and more secure, to improve the performance of our website and to display personalised advertising. We use first-party and third-party cookies. First-party cookies are set by us, whereas third-party cookies are set by third parties.

We use the following categories of cookies:

  • Necessary cookies (to make everything work) These cookies are essential for the basic functions of the website and cannot be disabled in your systems.
  • Performance Cookies (to optimize the website) These cookies collect data about the usage behavior of the website visitors. This enables us to measure and improve the performance of our website.
  • Marketing Cookies (advertising that suits you) These cookies are used by us and our advertising partners to display personalised advertising. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.

You will find a detailed list of the cookies we use in the cookie settings for more information.

Certain cookies are automatically deleted at the end of the browser session (session cookies), others are stored in the browser for a predetermined time and then delete themselves automatically (permanent cookies). No personal data is stored in the smava cookies. With the exception of the necessary cookies, we only use cookies with your consent. You can change or revoke this at any time with effect for the future in the “Einstellungen Privatsphäre” (Which you can find in the lower part of our website).

7. Internet-specific services

Our website uses “Google Analytics 360” from Google LLC., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA (hereafter referred to as “Google”). Acting on our behalf, this service uses cookies to evaluate your use of our website, to collate reports on website activities and to provide the website operator with other services associated with use of the website and Internet use. In general the information generated by the cookie relating to your use of this website is transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there. We have activated IP anonymization on the website. This means that for users in member states of the European Union or within other states which have signed up to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, Google removes the last three digits of your IP address prior to transmission to the USA in order to ensure that the IP address cannot be definitively linked to an individual. Only in exceptional circumstances will the full IP address be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and only truncated once received there. Google will not collate the IP address transmitted to Google Analytics 360 by your browser with any other personal data which you may have provided to Google, in setting up a GMail or YouTube account, for example.

If you wish to prevent the tracking procedure, you can avoid a cookie being associated with your computer. In order to do this you can, for example, set your browser software settings to prevent cookies from being saved in general. With Google Analytics 360 information on your usage can still be collected even if you have deactivated cookies. This service also enables us to analyze activity on our website across devices (e.g. if it is accessed via a PC and subsequently via a tablet or a smartphone). For this purpose you are allocated an individual “User ID” as a pseudonym. In view of the discussion on the use of analytical tools with complete IP addresses, we would like to point out again that this website uses Google Analytics 360 with the extension “_anonymizeIp()” and that IP addresses are therefore generally only processed in truncated form in order to ensure that they cannot be directly linked to a particular individual.

You can, however, prevent the collection of data relating to your use of the website (including your IP address) by Google and the processing of this data by downloading and installing the browser plugin available from the following link (http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de).

You will find further information on the collection and use of data by Google in Google’s privacy statement (http://www.google.com/intl/de/policies/privacy/).

8. Security

In order to comply fully with the particular requirements of data protection we employ all the technical and organizational security measures necessary to protect your personal data against loss or misuse.

9. Rights to information, rectification, erasure and blocking and the right to object

You have the right to demand information on the data we have stored in connection with you as well as the source, recipients or categories of recipients to whom this data is passed on and the reason for storing it at any time.

You can object to the use of your data for the aforementioned purposes at any time, with effect for the future. You are further entitled to revoke authorization for the collection, processing and use of your personal data (authorization pursuant to the data protection laws) previously granted to us at any time, with effect for the future.

Furthermore, you have the opportunity to correct your personal information, to have it blocked or deleted by us.

For any information, to request information on your data or to object to processing of your data, please contact us by e-mail jobs@smava.de

Ich suche nach
Jobkategorie
Jobs in
Standort

Besondere Datenschutzerklärung für den Bewerbungsprozess

Der Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im gesamten Bewerbungsprozesses ist für uns ein wichtiges Anliegen und wir möchten, dass Sie sich beim Besuch unserer Internetseiten sicher fühlen.

Wir, die

smava GmbH

Palisadenstr. 90

10243 Berlin

E-Mail: jobs@smava.de

Internet: https://www.smava.de

sind verantwortliche Stelle im datenschutzrechtlichen Sinne. Es gilt europäisches Datenschutzrecht.

Im Folgenden erläutern wir, welche Informationen wir während Ihres Bewerbungsprozesses erfassen und wie diese genutzt werden.

1. Personenbezogene Daten

Personenbezogene Daten sind Einzelangaben über persönliche oder sachliche Verhältnisse einer bestimmten oder bestimmbaren natürlichen Person. Darunter fallen Informationen wie z. B. Ihr Name, Ihre Anschrift, Ihre Telefonnummer und Ihr Geburtsdatum.

2. Erhebung und Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten

a) Nutzung der Website

Bei der Nutzung unserer Webseite speichern wir als personenbezogenes Datum lediglich Ihre IP-Adresse in den Server-Logs. Ferner speichern wir standardmäßig weitere technische, nicht personenbezogenen Informationen in unseren Server-Logs, namentlich

  • die Website, von der aus Sie zu unserem Angebot gelangt sind,
  • den Namen Ihres Internet-Service-Providers,
  • Ihr verwendeter Browser und Ihr verwendetes Betriebssystem (jeweils inkl. Versionsangabe)
  • welche Websites Sie innerhalb unseres Internet-Angebots besucht haben sowie
  • Datum und Dauer Ihres Besuches.

b) Bewerbungsprozess

Daneben bieten wir Ihnen auch ein Bewerbungsportal an, in welchem Sie sich für offene Stellen bei smava bewerben können. Wir erheben dabei die folgenden Daten von Ihnen:

  • Personendaten

    • Obligatorische Angaben: Vor- und Nachname,
    • Freiwillige Angaben: Geburtsdatum, Adresse, Schulabschluss und Geschlecht. Letzteres erfassen wir jedoch ausschließlich zu statistischen Zwecken, ohne dies als Einstellungskriterium heranzuziehen.
  • Kommunikationsdaten

    • Obligatorische Angabe: E-Mail-Adresse
    • Freiwillige Angabe: Telefonnummer./ Mobilfunknummer., Faxnummer
  • Auskunftsangaben (von Dritten)
  • Daten über die Beurteilung und Bewertung im Bewerbungsverfahren
  • Daten zur Ausbildung (Schule, Berufsausbildung, Zivil-/ Wehrdienst, Studium, Promotion)
  • Daten zum bisherigen beruflichen Werdegang, Ausbildungs- und Arbeitszeugnisse
  • Angaben zu sonstigen Qualifikationen (z. B. Sprachfertigkeiten, PC-Kenntnisse, ehrenamtliche Tätigkeiten)
  • Bewerbungsfoto
  • Angaben zum Gehaltswunsch
  • Bewerbungshistorie

3. Nutzung und Weitergabe der Daten

Die technischen Informationen, die Sie uns übermitteln, nutzen wir nur zu Sicherheitszwecken und zur Optimierung unseres Angebots.

Die von Ihnen übermittelten personenbezogenen Daten verwenden wir ausschließlich zur Bearbeitung Ihrer Bewerbung für die ausgeschriebene Stelle.

Um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service anzubieten, arbeiten wir im Bereich der Personalbeschaffung und -verwaltung eng mit unserer Tochtergesellschaft, FFG Finanzcheck Finanzportale GmbH (“Finanzcheck”), zusammen. Finanzcheck ist eine 100%ige Tochter der smava GmbH. Wir und Finanzcheck sind gemeinsam für die Verarbeitung und den Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten verantwortlich (Art. 26 DSGVO). Damit Sie im Rahmen dieser gemeinsamen Verantwortlichkeit Ihre Betroffenenrechte einfach und verlässlich wahrnehmen können, können Sie Ihre Rechte aus Ziffer 9 gegenüber allen Unternehmen der smava-Gruppe geltend machen.

Von Ihren personenbezogenen Daten erhalten nur Personen Kenntnis, die in den Bewerbungsprozess involviert sind. Alle mit der Datenverarbeitung betrauten Mitarbeiter sind verpflichtet, die Vertraulichkeit Ihrer Daten zu wahren.

Wir verwenden zum Betrieb unseres Bewerbungsportals und zur Verwaltung Ihrer Bewerbung die technische Lösung “Greenhouse” der Greenhouse Software, Inc. 18 W 18th Street, 11th Floor. Die von Ihnen übermittelten Daten werden in unserem Auftrag von Greenhouse in den USA gespeichert und verarbeitet. Die Speicherung und Verarbeitung erfolgt auf der Grundlage der EU-Standardvertragsklauseln. Auch wenn dies bereits ein hohes Datenschutzniveau gewährleistet, so kann nicht mit letzter Sicherheit gewährleistet werden, dass europäische Datenschutzstandards im Falle einer sodann durchgeführten Übermittlung personenbezogener Daten in die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika erfüllt werden, da diese Daten nicht vor staatlichem Zugriff geschützt werden können. Weitere Informationen zu Greenhouse Software, Inc. finden Sie unter: https://www.greenhouse.io/.

Für die Dateneingabe mit Formularen verwenden wir die Dienste von www.jotform.com (JotForm Inc. 1700 Montgomery St, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA). Die über das eingebundene Formular versendeten Daten werden ssl-verschlüsselt zu in Deutschland liegenden Servern der Firma Jotform übertragen und dort gespeichert. Die Speicherung und Verarbeitung erfolgt auf der Grundlage der EU-Standardvertragsklauseln. Auch wenn dies bereits ein hohes Datenschutzniveau gewährleistet, so kann nicht mit letzter Sicherheit gewährleistet werden, dass europäische Datenschutzstandards im Falle einer sodann durchgeführten Übermittlung personenbezogener Daten in die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika erfüllt werden, da diese Daten nicht vor staatlichem Zugriff geschützt werden können. Weitere Hinweise zur Verarbeitung von Daten durch JotForm finden Sie unter www.jotform/privacy.

Darüber hinaus geben wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht an Dritte weiter, es sei denn, Sie haben in die Datenweitergabe eingewilligt oder wir sind aufgrund gesetzlicher Bestimmungen und/oder behördlicher oder gerichtlicher Anordnungen zu einer Datenweitergabe verpflichtet.

Wir bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, an einer Umfrage über Ihre Zufriedenheit mit dem Bewerbungsprozess teilzunehmen. Diese werden durchgeführt, um Ihre Erfahrungen mit dem Bewerbungsprozess nachvollziehen zu können. Die im Rahmen der Umfrage gemachten Angaben werden zu internen Zwecken, z. B. Steuerung und Verbesserung unserer Abläufe verarbeitet. Die Verarbeitung beruht auf Art. 6 Abs. 1 Satz 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Die Daten werden in jedem Fall unverzüglich nach Abgabe des Feedbacks anonymisiert, sodass kein Rückschluss auf Ihre Person möglich ist.

4. Aufbewahrung und Löschung der Daten

Ihre Bewerbungsdaten werden sechs Monate nach Abschluss des konkreten Bewerbungsverfahrens automatisch gelöscht, sofern gesetzliche Bestimmungen einer Löschung entgegenstehen, die weitere Speicherung zum Zwecke der Beweisführung erforderlich ist oder Sie einer längeren Speicherung ausdrücklich zugestimmt haben.

5. Talent Pool

Sofern Sie sich entscheiden, in den Talent Pool aufgenommen zu werden, kann das gesamte Unternehmen bei eventuellen Stellenvergaben auf Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zugreifen. Dem Talent Pool kann auf Einladung eines Recruiters beigetreten werden. Falls Sie in eine längere Speicherung Ihrer Daten in unserem Talent Pool eingewilligt haben, werden Ihre Daten für weitere 3 Jahre gespeichert. Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit in Textform per E-Mail an an jobs@smava.de mit Wirkung für die Zukunft uns gegenüber zu widerrufen.

6. Einsatz von Cookies

Zur Optimierung unserer smava Website setzen wir sogenannte Cookies ein. Bei einem Cookie handelt es sich um eine kleine Textdatei, die von unserem Webserver auf dem Browser Ihres Endgerätes (z.B. Computer, Smartphone) gespeichert wird. Cookies dienen dazu, unser Angebot nutzerfreundlicher und sicherer zu machen, die Performance unserer Website zu verbessern sowie personalisierte Werbung auszuspielen Wir verwenden sowohl First-Party- als auch Third-Party-Cookies. First-Party Cookies werden von uns gesetzt, Third-Party Cookies hingegen von Drittanbietern.

Dabei setzen wir die folgenden Kategorien von Cookies ein:

  • Erforderliche Cookies (damit alles funktioniert) Diese Cookies sind für die grundlegenden Funktionen der Website unbedingt erforderlich und können in Ihren Systemen nicht deaktiviert werden.
  • Performance Cookies (um die Webseite zu optimieren) Diese Cookies erheben Daten über das Nutzungsverhalten der Webseitenbesucher. Hiermit können wir die Performance unserer Webseite messen und verbessern.
  • Marketing Cookies (Werbung, die zu Ihnen passt) Diese Cookies werden von uns und unseren Werbepartnern verwendet, um personalisierte Werbung anzuzeigen. Wenn Sie diese Cookies nicht zulassen, werden Sie weniger gezielte Werbung erleben.

In den Cookie-Einstellungen finden Sie eine detaillierte Auflistung der von uns verwendeten Cookies, der Sie weitere Information entnehmen können.

Bestimmte Cookies werden nach Beendigung der BrowserSitzung automatisch gelöscht (Session Cookies), andere werden für eine vorgegebene Zeit im Browser gespeichert und löschen sich danach selbstständig (Permanente Cookies). In den smava Cookies werden keine personenbezogenen Daten gespeichert. Mit Ausnahme der erforderlichen Cookies verwenden wir Cookies nur mit Ihrer Einwilligung. Diese können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft in den Einstellungen Privatsphäre (Die Sie im unteren Teil unserer Website finden können) ändern oder widerrufen.

8. Sicherheit

Um den besonderen Anforderungen des Datenschutzes gerecht zu werden, treffen wir alle notwendigen technischen und organisatorischen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen, um Ihre personenbezogenen Daten vor Verlust und Missbrauch zu schützen.

9. Rechte auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung und Sperrung sowie Widerruf

Sie haben das Recht, von uns jederzeit Auskunft zu verlangen über die zu Ihnen bei uns gespeicherten Daten, sowie zu deren Herkunft, Empfängern oder Kategorien von Empfängern, an die diese Daten weitergegeben werden und den Zweck der Speicherung.

Sie können der Nutzung Ihrer Daten für die vorgenannten Zwecke jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widersprechen. Darüber hinaus sind Sie berechtigt, eine uns erteilte Einwilligung zur Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten (datenschutzrechtliche Einwilligungserklärung) jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen.

Sie haben weiterhin die Möglichkeit, Ihre persönlichen Daten zu berichtigen, durch uns sperren oder löschen zu lassen.

Alle Informationswünsche, Auskunftsanfragen oder Widersprüche zur Datenverarbeitung richten Sie bitte an uns per E-Mail an jobs@smava.de.