I'm looking for
Job Category
jobs in
Location
Internships & Work Study Job
Are you looking to start you career, work while you study, or do you simply want to learn something? If so, a position as a working student with us is exactly the thing for you. We offer the possibility to 'check things out' in different fields. While doing so, it is important for us to impart the deepest possible insight and expertise, and so from the very beginning, interns and working student assume responsibility. A dedicated contact person is there to help with questions.
Internships at smava
We offer internships in departments. You can have a look under 'All Job Openings' to see which areas we are looking for support in. Nothing for you there? You can send us an unsolicited application. Normally, internships last 3-6 months at smava. At the moment, we are not offering short, one or two week internships.
... View more
... View more
... View more
Students at smava
Students also work in different areas at smava. You can find all of our open work students positions under 'All Job Openings'. Nothing for you there? You can send us an unsolicited application.
... View more
Degree Theses
At the moment, we are not publishing bids for degree theses. Earlier, it was the case that our students wrote their thesis papers while at smava. So, as a rule, we would not rule this out.
... View more
... View more
... View more
Advantages of Being an Intern / Work Student at smava
Making coffee and photocopies is a thing of the past. At smava, you are fully fledged member of your team. You will work closely together with the brightest minds and will be learning new things every day while doing so. Everything that smava has to offer as an employer can be found under the 'Working at smava' tab.
... View more
smavianers tell their stories
Andrea
Jr. People & Talent Analyst
I started as a work student in smava's Talent Acquisition team in 2018. Although I was 'just' a work student, I felt very independent, and that I was in an environment in which it was possible to follow my interests and do the best job possible. At smava, I got to know a very unique culture at smava, where the employees are encouraged to expirement with passion, and to exhaust their fullest potential. I am looking forward to the next opportunities and to growing our team and company!
smavianers tell their stories
Heiko
Junior Online Marketing Manager
From being an intern, to a work student and on to becoming a Junior Online Marketing Manager: I moved to Berlin for an internship after my Bachelor's degree. The open company culture with team events, sports and other after-work activities came as a great relief to me as I was just starting out here. When I started my Master's, smava also gave me the chance to develop myself further as a work student. Finally, after completing my Master's, smava hired me. I am motivated every day anew, because I see great potential at smava, where I can completely identify with the hands-on-mentality. And without smava, I would very quickly begin to miss my great colleagues.
smavianers tell their stories
Lukas
Strategy Intern
Hey, I am Lukas and worked for three months as an intern in the Strategy & Process Management Department. It was absolutely impressive, how many impressions one can get in this short time. Beginning with specific technical terminology from the fin-tech world, up to assuming responsibility for certain topics, I can confirm that there is a steep learning curve in doing an internship at smava. On top of that, all of the colleagues at are totally open and friendly and make smava an inspiring workplace. For these reasons, I would really recommend and internship to anyone who wants to make a real contribution to the disruption of the loan market in a cool atmosphere in Berlin.

Ich suche nach
Jobkategorie
Jobs in
Standort
Praktikum & Werkstudententätigkeit
Du suchst einen Berufseinstieg, möchtest neben dem Studium arbeiten oder einfach etwas lernen? Dann ist ein Praktikum oder eine Stelle als Werkstudent*in bei uns genau das Richtige für dich. Wir bieten in verschiedenen Bereichen die Möglichkeit an, mal „reinzuschnuppern“. Dabei ist es uns wichtig, möglichst tiefe Einblicke und Fachwissen zu vermitteln. Daher übernehmen Praktikant*innen wie Werkstudent*innen von Beginn an Verantwortung. Eine feste Ansprechperson hilft bei Fragen.
Praktika bei smava
Wir bieten Praktika in unterschiedlichen Abteilungen an. Schau gern unter "Alle Stellenangebote" nach, in welchen Bereichen wir aktuell Unterstützung suchen. Nichts dabei? Dann bewirb dich doch gern initiativ! Üblicherweise geht ein Praktikum bei smava zwischen 3-6 Monate. Kurzpraktika von ein 1-2 Wochen bieten wir aktuell nicht an.
... Erfahre mehr
... Erfahre mehr
... Erfahre mehr
Studierende bei smava
Bei smava arbeiten auch Studierende in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen. Unter "Alle Stellenangebote" findest du alle unsere offenen Werkstudent*innen Postionen. Nichts dabei? Dann bewirb dich doch gern initiativ!
... Erfahre mehr
Abschlussarbeiten
Momentan veröffentlichen wir keine Ausschreibungen für Abschlussarbeiten. Es hat sich aber in der Vergangenheit ergeben, dass unsere Studierenden ihre Abschlussarbeit bei smava geschrieben haben. Wir schließen dies also nicht grundsätzlich aus.
... Erfahre mehr
... Erfahre mehr
... Erfahre mehr
Meine Vorteile als Prakitkant*in / Student*in bei smava
Kaffee kochen und Dokumente kopieren war gestern. Bei smava bist du von Beginn an ein vollwertiges Mitglied deines Teams. Du arbeitest eng zusammen mit den hellsten Köpfen und wirst dabei jeden Tag etwas Neues dazulernen. Was smava noch alles als Unternehmen zu bieten hat, findest du unter dem Reiter "Arbeiten bei smava".
... Erfahre mehr
smavianer*innen erzählen
Andrea
Jr. People & Talent Analyst
Ich begann die Arbeit als Werkstudentin für smavas Talent Acquisition Team 2018. Obwohl ich "nur" eine Werkstudentin war, fühlte ich mich sehr unabhängig in meiner Arbeit und fand mich in einer Umgebung wieder, wo es mir möglich war, meinen Interessen nachzugehen und somit den besten Job zu machen. Ich habe bei smava eine einzigartige Kultur kennengelernt: Die Mitarbeiter*innen experimentieren mit ihren Leidenschaften und werden dabei konsequent ermutigt und können so ihr volles Potenzial ausschöpfen. Da unser Team und Unternehmen weiter wachsen, freue ich mich schon auf die nächsten Möglichkeiten!
smavianer*innen erzählen
Heiko
Junior Online Marketing Manager
Vom Praktikanten über Werkstudenten zum Junior Online Marketing Manager: Ich bin nach meinem Bachelor für ein Praktikum bei smava nach Berlin gezogen. Die offene Unternehmenskultur mit Teamevents, Sport-Aktivitäten und weiteren After-Work-Angeboten hat mir besonders meine Anfangszeit hier sehr erleichtert. Auch als ich meinen Master begonnen habe, gab mir smava die Möglichkeit, mich als Werkstudent weiterzuentwickeln. Letztendlich hat mich smava nach meinem Master übernommen. Ich motiviere mich jeden Tag aufs Neue, da ich bei smava ein großes Potential sehe, wo ich mich mit der Hands-on-Mentalität komplett identifizieren kann und ohne smava würde ich schnell meine netten Kolleg*innen vermissen.
smavianer*innen erzählen
Lukas
Praktikant Strategy
Hey, ich bin Lukas und habe für 3 Monate als Praktikant im Strategy & Process Management Department gearbeitet. Es war absolut beeindruckend, wie viele Eindrücke man in dieser kurzen Zeit gewinnen konnte. Angefangen mit spezifischen Fachbegriffen aus der Fintech-Welt bis zur eigenständigen Verantwortung von Themengebieten, kann ich bestätigen, dass ein Praktikum bei smava eine steile Lernkurve garantiert. Dazu kommt, dass die Kolleginnen und Kollegen bei smava alle total offen und freundlich sind und smava somit zu einem inspirierenden Arbeitsplatz machen. Aus diesen Gründen kann ich ein Praktikum bei smava Jedem ans Herzen legen, der in cooler Atmosphäre in Berlin einen echten Beitrag leisten will, um die Disruption der Kreditbranche voranzutreiben.